River Grove Public Library District

Board Members

The River Grove Library is governed by a Board of Library Trustees. The Board represents the library, advocates for the institution, sets the policies for the operation of the library, hires the director of the library, oversees funding and approves the annual budget, and supports the staff and director in carrying out library initiatives. The Board consists of seven Trustees. A Library Trustee must be a resident of River Grove and must run for public election to the Board. The term of office of a Trustee is six years.

Regular Meetings of the Board
The Board of Trustees regularly meets at the library on the second Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. Meetings are open, and the public is welcome and encouraged to attend.

Board Members

Michael Prokop | President

Dennis Ryan | Vice President

Geri M. Dombrowski | Secretary

Joseph Hammon | Treasurer

Marie Angelico | Trustee

Matthew J. McManus | Trustee

John Batson | Trustee